Contact Us

Ilae Facebook Ilae Twitter

ILAE Topic-Oriented Commissions

In every four-year term, the President and the Executive Committee appoint Topic-Oriented Commissions and Task Forces to carry out work for the ILAE. These bodies involve individual members trans-nationally.

The following list of Topic-Oriented Commissions and chairs links to the website for each Commission.

Commission on Classification and Terminology (Chair: S Zuberi)
Commission on Diagnostic Methods (Chair: I Bluemcke)
Commission on Education (Chair: J Carrizosa)
Commission on Epidemiology (Chair: D Thurman)
Commission on Genetics (Chair: D Lowenstein)
Commission on Medical Therapies (Chair: P Kwan)
Commission on Neurobiology (Chair: M DeCurtis)
Commission on Neuropsychiatry (Chair: K Kanemoto)
Commission on Pediatrics (Chair: J Wilmshurst)
Commission on Surgical Therapies (Chair: B Rydenhag)


Commission and Task Force Reports Intended for Publication

Report submission form

Home | Contact Us | Privacy & Security | Login | Sitemap
Creative Commons License
Text on this website is available under a
Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License
except all videos and images, which remain copyrighted by the International League Against Epilepsy.