Contact Us

Ilae Facebook Ilae Twitter

Elections Commission



Solomon Moshé
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1410 Pelham Parkway S., K316
Bronx, NY 10461
Phone: 718-430-2447
Fax: 718-430-8899


Giuliano Avanzini
Jerome (Pete) Engel, Jr.
Natalio Fejerman
Paul Kioy
Chong Tin Tan
Peter Wolf


ILAE Regional Commission Elections, 2017-2021 term

Regional commission elections are now complete. View your regional commission members below:

Elections for ILAE Management Committee, 2017-2021 term

Sam Wiebe
Samuel Wiebe
ILAE President Elect
Curriculum vitae

Sam Wiebe elected President

The election by the chapter members of ILAE concluded on 2 May 2016 and Sam Wiebe was elected with 118 votes, representing 68% of the eligible votes. See Letter to Chapter Executives

Read about the election process in the Letter from the Election Commission.

Management Committee Election

The election of the ILAE Management Committee for the 2017-2021 term concluded 9 November 2016. The following candidates were elected: Helen Cross (167 votes), Ed Bertram (120 votes), and Alla Guekht (104 votes). Committee letter detailing election results | ILAE Management Committee Election Process | All Candidates

Edward Bertram
Edward Bertram
Curriculum vitae

Helen Cross
Helen Cross
Curriculum vitae

Alla Guekht
Alla Guekht
Curriculum vitae

Historical Elections Information

Past elections results


Home | Contact Us | Privacy & Security | Login | Sitemap
Creative Commons License
Text on this website is available under a
Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License
except all videos and images, which remain copyrighted by the International League Against Epilepsy.